The Afterlife Series


This book gave me a new perspective on life and death. It made me look at difficult situations in a new way. Penny Lane is a character that anyone can learn from and relate to. I have not been this interested in a book in a long time. Love it and will quote this author! Can't wait to read the next book in the series.

Amazon review 5 stars


I truly love this story - the whole concept of Bambi Harris' Afterlife series makes you look at death in a completely different manner. It's fun and imaginative and will make you smile throughout. It's an addictive read.

Amazon review 5 stars


'It all started when I died'....

Death and Other Inconveniences

Penny Lane is brutally murdered on her 30th birthday. She is catapulted into a strange afterlife world, not dissimilar from the one she just came from. She is immediately sent to work as a melter, deciding the fates of murderers and ultimately whether they should be reformed, reincarnated, or melted. Only a few are chosen for such a position, and she must deal with the celebrity status that goes along with it.


Penny enjoys the perks of the afterlife like calorie free eating and a money free society where she has been reunited with her childhood dog, Rufus, and befriended the handsome, popular, head greeter, Avery.  After falling for her medieval love and finding strength in her life, her new world is turned upside down when one of the murderers on her shift escapes.

This story is of a young woman who must learn to survive her new environment, but also find strength within herself.  Death and Other Inconveniences is a fun, and sometimes poignant story that may just eliminate your fear of taking the “next step.”




Series Chronology

1. Death and Other Inconveniences

2. Ghost Retrieval and Cappuccino

3. Past Lives and Borrowed Bodies

4. Mortal Mapping and Melancholy

5. Ancient Gods and the Angel Cafe'

6. Armageddon and Further Unpleasantries

7. Cherubim Castles & the Garden of Bliss

8. Elysium Warriors & the Banished Star

9. Divine Despondence & the Lost Beloved

10. Utopian Mocha & the Chronos Apocalypse

11. Coffee Cups and Undead Pajamas 

NEW! Afterlife Series Kindle Combo!




Books that will change your life